Somebody PLEASE tell me April Fool’s Day came a day early!

Posted: March 31, 2011 in Uncategorized

Stunned.

Simply stunned.

Y’know….after growing up in Montana for 34 years, I’da thunk I’d seen about everything. We had the Freemen…..We had cyanide heap leach mining…..We had game farms. Bovine Spongiform Encephalopathy…..yup – we had that too.

Of course – being from Lincoln how could I POSSIBLY not mention good ol Ted. Yup – Ted Kaczynski – The Unabomber. I moved to Lincoln in February of 1996 – they hauled ol Ted off on 4/2/96. I really thought it was April Fools a day late……

Fast forward almost exactly 15 years…..

Whee-DOGGIE! Welcome to Montana’s 62nd Legislative Session.

I’m in Bozeman today. Had to WORK sometime – we’re not all as rich as the general population thinks!

So….I caught the ass end of the 2nd reading on HB161.

WOW! I mean….can you say WOW?!?!?!

Lemme tell you…..there were some Democratic Senators out there today who showed some BALLS! I SO appreciate their efforts!

Senator Keane – you get my first “hats off” for where I walked in – as it was just before he took the mike. THANK YOU Senator Keane!

Senator Wanzenried. THAT man is my FREAKIN HERO! Not often does a man stand on the floor of the Senate and wear their BALLS PROUDLY and wield them ever so appropriately.  I was ever so pleased to hear him state publicly that he had knowledge that folks on the floor of the Senate knew about the DEA Raids before they happened.

Senators had made comments about the few attendees.

Well – Senator Wanzenried summed it up rather effectively. I will take it further.

They are SCARED! So nice to take honest Montanans and frighten the HELL out of them right in the middle of session! GREAT way to eliminate folks from testifying!

Nice strategy folks……great way to push a repeal through. So glad you can play political poker with folks lives.

I don’t know how you sleep at night.

Senator Gillian – THANK YOU for standing up and talking about all the anti-drug propaganda folks they brought in with big money behind them. I have been privy to a couple e-mails…..it has been rather disgusting.

SO….lessee…….brief re-cap…..

Start out with a big fight at the microphone in the beginning…..

“OH SHIT” say the opposition “there ARE a LOT of them. My my….we had better DO something about that!”

March 14, 2011 – there’s the SOMETHING. Just so happened to be Federal DEA Raids (Wait – call it what it is – ROBBERY. No freakin arrests – no charges…..)

Results? JUST what they wanted…..Patients RUN for the hills – scared for their lives.

Caregivers – well – there are still quite a few brave souls standing. A few BRAVE MONTANA SOULS who will stand up for what is right.

In the meantime – then the opposition brings in the big money anti-drug propaganda guys to fill the freaked out legislatures minds with lies and corruption…….

PERFECT brew to set up for repeal.

I call in on the phone lines. What’s crazy is this – when I ASK THEM – the operators – what kind of responses they are getting on the same bills I am calling on (today SB423 and HB161) – they told me probably 90% (a HUGE majority one gal said) were all calling in and saying NO.

Then…..votes like this pass – and they don’t read e-mails. Don’t read e-mails – or phone messages I guess.

Is this April Fools Day? Early?

I sure hope so……

Comments
  1. ktkannabis says:

    No they don’t read emails or phone messages! I have left several phone messages for Senator Brendon and sent him emails asking him to vote NO on HB161. Guess he didn’t give a shit about what his constituents are asking him to do when he made the motion to bring the bill out of committee. This is a man my husband knows and has been in his home. He told me he was a nice man. BULLSHIT! If he was a nice man he would be concerned about his constituents, not about his party politics. Hope he doesn’t plan on running again, because I will be pounding the streets telling everyone what kind of person he really is. Just reinforces what I have always thought about politicians. They are power hungry liars that are only interested in furthering their own agenda. And DAMN they are good at it….. the lying that is!

  2. My lovely senator, red beer while driving attorney general aspiring Jim Shockley, doesn’t even have an email. I’ve never been able to reach him by phone either. Why do I suspect he doesn’t listen to his constiuents? One time, I sent a mass email through the Action Alert site, and he ACTUALLY replied. He said he was for reform. Then, the next day, he voted to repeal. What a lying sack of shit. You can bet MANY people in Ravalli county voted for I148, but he just doesn’t care.

  3. […] MontanaConnect YOUR Patient/Caregiver Resource Bringing Integrity & Credibility to the Medical Cannabis Industry Skip to content HomeAbout ← Somebody PLEASE tell me April Fool’s Day came a day early! […]

Leave a Reply

