Well folks – we sure got the short end of the stick THIS legislative session didn’t we?

I hate to say “I told you so” – but I called ol Schweitzer “Mr Shifty boots” from day one – and almost fell down the charmers hole myself. Folks told me to “have faith – the Governor is listening……”

He thinks a majority are just out to “smoke pot”…….to HELL with any pain studies…..to hell with science……to hell with FREEDOM OF SPEECH……

As I rode the roller coaster of emotions today – I truly thought I was losing my mind for a while……what in the HELL has happened to the GREAT state I grew up in?!?!?!

So – I wrote this letter to the Gov today via Montana Drug Policy Action Alert:

Subject: Are we still at Please?

REALLY BRIAN!?!?!?!
Y’know…..I had really started to gain some faith in you. BELIEVED folks when they said you listened…..
THERAPEUTIC? NO ADVERTISING? FREE??
Can I get pharmaceuticals for free now? Is BIG PHARMA gonna volunteer to DONATE pills to me?

Aside from even that…..WHY IN THE HELL do I have to poison my BODY with these chemicals????? Can YOU quantify MY pain?!?!?! Do you even understand how opioids and cannabis both affect glial cells? Opioids HARM – cannabis HEALS! HELLO!!!! Even pain doctors who are up on their research can tell you that!!! It was on Dr. Phil JUST THIS WEEK when they were tallking about a lil gal who started her opioid ADDICTION at age 15……it’s a PROBLEM. A BIG PROBLEM!

Don’t you HATE big pharma Brian? I have – ever since they KILLED my MOTHER 38 years ago……

NO ADVERTISING……DIRECT slap in the face to my educational TRADE and SCIENCE publication. OH – and what about FREEDOM OF SPEECH?!?!?!

You know what REALLY just CHAPS MY ASS Governor? The FACT that we had not even a SMIDGE of an even playing field here. Science and fact have gone to the wayside – and we come up with this steaming turd. The anti drug folks were allowed FULL ACCESS to do whatever they wanted and talk to whoever they wanted. I PERSONALLY had doors slammed in my face – and scheduled events that went unatteded. FAIR?!?!?! I THINK NOT!!! We were treated like second class citizens!!!!!

You should be ashamed to be behind something so illegal – and UNWANTED. It’s a freakin TRAINWRECK – and the bodies strewn all about are legitimate patients!!!!!

There has been ENOUGH bullshit this session Brian….just kill it. Status Quo and come at it again in another two years with a fresh round of politicians who will actually look at it FAIRLY. (There I go dreamin again….eh?)

http://video.kxly.com/watch.php?id=25565

Be SURE to watch that – and understand just HOW important storefronts are to a community who TRULY appreciates the science and lives that can be SAVED by a PLANT. That there video is of Baby Cash – and his Father Mike. The best – FAIREST interview I have EVER seen! Take 10 minutes and watch it huh?

Montanans have been LEADERS – and we asked for regulation to get rid of the idiots. We asked for HELP. SB 423 is NOT help – it is repeal – prohibition – and ILLEGAL. It’s a boot right to the teeth!

It’s a flat out SHAMEFUL piece of legislation – and I hope you VETO the steaming turd right off your desk.

For the sake of Montanans and patients across our great state.

Ahem…..yes…..I’m a wee bit CHAPPED – as are many folks I know across this great state.

So…..what the HELL do we do now? FIRST – subscribe to this blog and share it with all the folks you know – and ask them to subscribe. Not all folks have Facebook (where we have a GREAT army by the way) but a good percentage have e-mails – and will read a blog. When you subscribe – you get an e-mail every post. I have WordPress on my cell phone too – and think this will be best for updating when I am out in the field collecting signatures.

We have to build and ARMY folks – and build it FAST and FURIOUS! Then – when we Referendum their ass – we keep the army building and turn it into a political FREIGHT TRAIN come fall.

The peoples voices were NOT listened to – they will be NOW!

Are you with me?

Subscribe ~ Comment ~ Share

Let’s build this Army and KICK SOME ASS! Montana style…….

Comments
  1. 1oftheothers says:

    I really enjoyed your letter to the Governor. It appears we didn’t speak out loud enough about how we felt about this bill. I find it REALLY fishy that he was against this bill yesterday and all of a sudden today it’s all about the Wild West and I’m just gonna leave it on my desk and not deal with it. What the f@*# happened?!

  2. Politics….politics over compassion. THAT’S what happened. He wants Rehbergs seat – and this was his best route to gain it.

    Pawns in a political game is what we were this session.

    Lets KICK THEIR ASSES folks! I’m about DONE with this shit!!!!

Leave a Reply

