I learned a lesson – ALWAYS get a contract!

Posted: February 27, 2013 in Medical Cannabis

No matter WHO they are – or how good intentioned the project.

This morning I woke up to this some pretty serious allegations.

First and foremost – I would like to state – in no way, shape, or form was the Cash Hyde Foundation scammed or ripped off.

In any manner.

I was saddened to see Mike Hydes accusations this morning. I understand they were born from his grief and suffering at losing Cashy.

As Mike mentioned, I am not funded for the work I do on behalf of patients in Montana and across the country. The incident in question, the fall 2012 Indigogo fundraiser, was a $5500 online fundraising campaign for the Foundation. The $5500 goal included a $1500 reimbursement to me for money I had already spent working on behalf of Cashy and the Foundation. The fundraiser netted 1325.00 which I kept as reimbursement for my expenses. Mike and the Foundation Director know this to be true. We had made arrangements well in advance of the fundraiser, and my work efforts. We had a verbal contract.

Re: the e-mail account, of which I am not the only person using Cashy’s name in a free e-mail account out here –

I received ONE e-mail re: the Foundation at this address which I will share in entirety here:

Mike Hyde III

Mike Hyde IV

That is the e-mail in entirety.

They say “The road to hell is paved with good intentions” – Sadly – I am finding this to be very true.

Accusations like this do nothing for the real victims of the drug war.

I am hugely saddened by events of the day, and I wish the best for Mike, Kalli, Colton, and Catherine. I love them all very dearly – and hold them in high esteem. I grieve for Cashy too – he was so very special to me, as he was to so many.

Cashy was my first immersion into pediatric application of Cannabis oil – and I cherish the experience no matter what the outcome of a failed fundraiser. I have donated countless hours of time, as well as my own finances when I had them. I was one of the very few who got behind this family in Montana in the beginning.

I am sorry this has happened. Rest assured folks – if I ever perform another fundraiser for anybody – anywhere – there will be much more than a verbal contract involved.

Comments
  1. […] the accusation, Hiedi has issued a rebuttal insisting that she in no way is guilty of such […]

  2. denita carman says:

    So sorry this happened Hiedi,…you have fought so hard for Cash and many other people. Mike owes you a public apology. Sending my prayers. I see your face book page is down. Have you left face book? Denita

    Date: Wed, 27 Feb 2013 15:06:44 +0000 To: djc1614072@hotmail.com

  3. denita carman says:

    Hiedi, Mark Higgins put the following post up in support of you….I thought it was great…. Mark E Higgins This is Hiedi Handford response to the Mike Hyde allegations of fraud. It always pays to know the facts in the matter before passing judgement! No matter the outcome of these allegations the damage has once again been done to the Mmj industry and the good people in it. If there is indeed a crime committed here why isn’t the law involved? Attorneys hired? If attorneys are hired I can’t imagine them giving advice to publicize this before any legal proceedings being brought. Defamation of character and slander are serious issues. I just wish I would have of never read any of their posts.Unlike 4 Yesterday at 3:46pm via mobile You, Nathan Pierce, Robert McCoy and Stephanie Smith like this.

    From: djc1614072@hotmail.com To: comment+eytyu5amjug1ezwbj5c5sq-@comment.wordpress.com Subject: RE: [New post] I learned a lesson ALWAYS get a contract! Date: Thu, 28 Feb 2013 13:08:10 -0700

    So sorry this happened Hiedi,…you have fought so hard for Cash and many other people. Mike owes you a public apology. Sending my prayers. I see your face book page is down. Have you left face book? Denita

    Date: Wed, 27 Feb 2013 15:06:44 +0000 To: djc1614072@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

